PAC Email Address:

Marlborough PAC Executive 2022 / 2023

  • Chair – Patrick Hung
  • Vice-Chair – Antonio de Almeida
  • Treasurer – Florence Dompas
  • Secretary #1 – Shanshan Wu
  • Secretary #2 & CPF Representative – Mill Tsang
  • DPAC Representative #1- Mariah Battiston
  • DPAC Representative #2: Tanja Ivkovic

2022-2023 PAC General Meeting dates:




Wednesday, September 28 6:30pm West Band Room
Monday, October 24 6:30pm West Library
Wednesday, November 30 6:30pm West Library
Monday, January 23 6:30pm West Library
Monday, February 27 6:30pm ONLINE
Wednesday, April 26 6:30pm West Library
Wednesday, May 24 (AGM) 6:30pm West Library

What is PAC?

Parent Advisory Councils (PAC) is the officially recognized collective voice of parents of their school. A PAC, through its elected officers, may advise the school board, the principal and staff of the school respecting any matter relating to the education of the students and the school.

PAC strives to represent the diversity within their communities and contribute to the benefit of all students by providing opportunities to educate and inform parents about the school, involving parents in volunteer activities, and openly discussing parents’ concerns and aspirations for their schools.

PAC Bylaws & Constitution

2018 Amended PAC Constitution & Bylaws

What is DPAC?

The District Parent Advisory Council (DPAC) was formed to represent the interests of Burnaby parents in the public education system. It may make recommendations to the School Board through the School Board’s officials or by representation, and provide the School Board with information to assist in decision- making. It is guided by a Constitution. They meet on the third Monday of each month. Please note: there are no meetings in Dec, Jun, Jul or Aug.

Please contact for more information.

PAC Meeting Minutes 

January 2023 PAC Meeting Minutes

November 2022 PAC

October 2022 PAC Meeting Minutes

September 2022 PAC Meeting Minutes

PAC AGM May 2022 Minutes

PAC April 2022 Meeting Minutes (1)

PAC February 2022 Meeting Minutes (2)

PAC January 2022 Meeting Minutes (4)

PAC November 2021 Meeting Minutes (1)

2021-10-06 PAC General Meeting Minutes Approved